Conclusion

Simon Ashbery
1 min readMay 29, 2019

This article is part of a series, you can find the others here:

As I stated at the start of this piece, I am only just starting to grasp the very basics of these processes, I still have so much to learn and these articles serve as learning aids for myself.

I do hope however that if someone is coming to this subject as I am, a complete novice, that perhaps this interpretation can help them grasp the concepts quicker than I did.

Now we have a working prototype of Fractus’ visuals the next task is to build upon it until we have something closer to the all encompassing 3D fractal-scape we invisage.

We also want viewers to interact with and manipulate the fractals, so a large part of my work going forward will be building those interactions, which I’m really looking forward to.

I just wanted to post it again because it looks cool.

If you want to keep up on the development of Fractus, you can keep an eye on this blog and Lara Barbier’s.

Thank you for reading!

--

--

Simon Ashbery

Artist, game developer, software engineer, bipedal Labrador